At a glance

Available to: 
Future Student
Level of study: 
Postgraduate Coursework
Postgraduate Research
International student

International students from Bangladesh, Bhutan, Botswana, Cambodia, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Ghana, Indonesia, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna and Zambia (as at September 2018).

Award value:
The Awards are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program.
Applications open: 
1 February 2018
Applications close: 
30 April 2018
Australia Awards Scholarships are long term development awards administered by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. They aim to contribute to the long term development needs of Australia's partner countries in line with bilateral and regional agreements. They provide opportunities for people from developing countries, particularly those countries located in the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake full time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutions. The study and research opportunities provided by Australia Awards Scholarships develop skills and knowledge of individuals to drive change and contribute to the development outcomes of their own country.